Dawnveil: Demons of Tynerum


After taking a break of more than a month, I finally feel like blogging again! In my last post I said that I was gonna write a complete post about the next update in MapleStory. Well, it seems that things turned out differently. This Friday, I came back from a schooltrip to Italy. We had lots of fun there! Anyway, I didn’t expect an update to be released while I was away.  The update is already out for five days now, so I think it would be a little pointless to write a complete post about it. I’ll just go over the most important things in the update Dawnveil: Demons of Tynerum! Please read on.

I’ll start with a “trailer” for the update, so you know what’s new.

First of all, a new region, including a boss has been added. Tynerum is an area for characters of level 135 and up, and the boss, Gollux is for level 140 and up. Tynerum is covered with clouds on the World Map. You can reveal spots in Tynerum by going there. Every two hours, the Labyrinth‘s Pathways in Tynerum change.

Gollux himself is huge!

Next up are the class revamps. The Battle Mage got a few new skills and got some removed. The Wild Hunter got almost completely revamped. Furthermore, the Phantom, Mercedes, Kaiser, Angelic Buster, Aran, Evan, Demon Avenger, and Xenon got some skills changes as well. Hayato and Kanna have also finally received their Hyper Skills!

I know this isn’t a post that you would expect from me, but I just feel like I’m too late for writing a complete post about this update. I’ll try to be on time for the next update!

Sietse

Leave a Reply

